Linked Verse

  • Image: OpenEndedGroup
  • Music composition: Jaruslaw Kapuscinski
  • Cello: Maya Beiser
  • Sho: Ko Ishkikawa

  • Commissioned and premiered by Stanford Live.
  • Co-produced with Beth Morrison Projects and the Stanford Department of Music in collaboration with Experimental Media and Performing Arts Center (EMPAC), Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, NY.
  • Further rehearsal support provided by Creative Media Center (ZKM), Karlsruhe, Germany and by Creative Media Centre at City University of Hong Kong.
  • Generously supported by the Japan Foundation through the Performing Arts Japan program; the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies; and the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.